A change of Chairs for our Medway Valley and Kent Downs Lines.

Photo of James Willis
Photo of Jim Lehane

James Willis and Jim Lehane, volunteer Line Chairs for our Medway Valley Line and Kent Downs Line respectively are standing down from their roles.

James Willis has held the Chair position for the Medway Valley Line Group for a number of years, bringing to it his track record of promoting sustainable transport and his personal experiences of regular rail travel. He has sought to increase engagement from communities along the whole length of the line and championed the role of volunteers in the partnership.

Jim Lehane has been Chair of the Kent Downs Line since its inception in 2021. A passionate advocate for our work and local rail services, Jim has helped to lay a firm foundation for the future of the Line Group.

We would like to thank both James and Jim for the commitment they have shown and look forward to their continued support as members of our Line Groups.

Stepping up to the role of Chair for the Medway Valley Line and Kent Downs Line for 2024/25 are the respective Deputy Chairs for 2023/24, Paul Harper and Clive English. As a result, both Deputy Chair positions are now vacant, please let us know if you wish to express an interest in either Deputy Chair position.